February 24, 2024

Speedster Skosan in action for Stormers against Benetton

Speedster Courtnall Skosan will be in action on the wing in the Stormers starting line-up for their United Rugby Championship clash with Benetton Treviso on Saturday.

Stormers coach John Dobson made two changes in the backline and two in the forward pack for the Round Four encounter, which kicks off at 17:00 SA time on Saturday at Stadio Monigo. The match will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

Bedsides Skosan on the wing, Ruhan Nel comes in at inside centre for Sacha Feinberg-Mngomezulu, who has been ruled out with a minor ankle injury.

Up front hooker Scarra Ntubeni and lock Adre Smith also come into the starting team, with Ben-Jason Dixon moving to flank and Evan Roos at No.8.

The replacements bench features new additions in prop Lee-Marvin Mazibuko, flank Nama Xaba and scrumhalf Paul de Wet.

Dobson said that his team are looking forward to what will be another big challenge on the road.

“It has been a full week of training here and we want to ensure that translates into our performance on Saturday.

“We understand what we are up against and know that it will take the best of us to get the right result, but also excited to see how the guys coming in add to what we are doing out there,” he said.

Stormers: 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Courtnall Skosan, 13 Ben Loader, 12 Ruhan Nel, 11 Leolin Zas, 10 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Evan Roos, 7 Ben-Jason Dixon, 6 Marcel Theunissen, 5 Ruben van Heerden, 4 Adre Smith, 3 Neethling Fouche (captain), 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Ali Vermaak.
Replacements: 16 Joseph Dweba, 17 Brok Harris, 18 Lee-Marvin Mazibuko, 19 Gary Porter, 20 Nama Xaba, 21 Keke Morabe, 22 Paul de Wet, 23 Clayton Blommetjies.


©2022 All rights reserved

Scroll to Top